Museum of Qin Terra-cotta Warriors and Horses are the most significant arachnological excavation of the 20th century. Work is ongoing at this site, which is around 1.5 kilometers east of Emperor Qin Shi Huang's Mausoleum, Lintong Country, Shaanxi province .It's a sight not to be missed by any visitor to China.

Qianling Mausoleum is a tomb shared by Tang Emperor Gaozong and Empress Wu Zetian and a cultural site under key national protection. The 124 large stone carvings left in the museum such as ornamental pillars,winged horses, scarlet birds,stone horses, stone lions and stone figures look exquisite and vivid.

Xi'an Forest of Steles Museum owns numerous steles which look like a towering forest, hence its name. It has been over nine hundred years since it was originally built in Northern Song dynasty (1090 A.D.) when a large Confucian collection of steles cut in A.D. 837 - the oldest existing texts of the Confucian classics - was moved here for safekeeping. It gained the present name in the 18th century and boasted the largest collection of its kind in China.

Xi'an City Wall dated from back to 582 A.D. The existing Xi’an City Wall was built from the 7th year to the 11th year of Ming Hongwu (1374~1378). Up till now, it has had a long history of over 600 years. As one of the most famous walls in China in the late Middle Ages, it is also an ancient city wall that has been preserved the most intact in China.

Tang Paradise is located in the Qujiang District of Xi'an, the capital city of northwest China's Shaanxi Province.It is China's first royal garden-style park that fully displays the Tang Dynasty's (618-907) flourishing culture. The park covers nearly 66 hectares and gives visitors the immersive experience of traversing between ancient and modern cultures.

Big Wild Goose Pagoda situated in the Da Ci'en Temple, is one of the famous Buddhist pagodas in China about 4 kilometers from the urban center. Originally built in 589 A.D. in the Sui dynasty, the temple was named Wu Lou Si Temple till 648 A.D. when Emperor Li Zhi, then still a crown prince, sponsored a repair project on the temple. This was a symbol of thanksgiving to his mother for her kindness, after she had suffered an early death. The temple then assumed the present name Temple of Da Ci'en (Thanksgiving). The Emperor Gaozong was said to pay homage to the temple twice a day by looking in its direction from the Hanyuan Palace. The temple, with 13 separate courtyards, contained 1,879 magnificent-looking rooms altogether and was a place of grand extent in the Tang dynasty. However, it went into gradual decay after the downfall of the Tang dynasty. The halls and rooms that have survived the age are structures that were built in the Ming dynasty.

Last updated date: 23/August/2019